Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square


    Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
 in Vilnius
    Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
 in Vilnius

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
960 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Highest Kempinski's standard

    by ASG193 on 2020-01-16 09:11 pm

    Location *****
    SPA (indoor pool) ****
    Modern & Stylish
    Rooms *****
    Furniture and equipment ****
    Service ****
    Restaurant *****
    Wine bar and cafe
    Price - high. Probably the most expensive in vilnius and yet probably the cheapest kempinski in Europe.

  • Clearly the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

    by MartinS1851 on 2020-01-16 03:58 am

    Really good hotel. The level of service is top notch. Cleaning as well. I stayed here for 3 nights, and was really pleased.
    Breakfast is in a chapter for themselves, they serve caviar and champagne every morning, absolutely perfect.
    also a nice pool and spa.

  • My parents 30th anniversary was ruined

    by watermelonhater on 2020-01-13 01:37 pm

    I've booked a Romance in Vilnius Package for my parent's wedding anniversary for 1 night stay in this Luxury Hotel (according to the website etc) in December
    A week in advance i was emailing with the reception team/spa/lady in red etc explaining what I want and what's the purpose of it and they we assuring me that they will look after them and create great experience. I've asked to book a nice table at a dinner, i've booked an afternoon tea on arrival and couples massage, specifically said WHAT TIME THEY ARRIVE. they ended up waiting for nearly two hours! they made them 'go for a walk" as the room was not ready. they came back 1h later, it was still not ready. they ended up having afternoon tea (which does not look like they advertise it on their website at all) in the lobby, not in the room as suggested, as they said there is no free space left in the lobby, so I asked if they can have it in the room and they confirmed.
    no one told them that the room is ready white they were having afternoon tea etc.. they needed to go and chase them all the time. they were in their room at 15:45 (they have arrived at 1.30 as agreed) when at 4pm they had the massages booked. VERY STRESSFUL, don't you think?
    On the website they advertised room as "luxurious rooms overlooking the Cathedral or the Old town" I've requested an upgrade to the room with the balcony straight after i received a confirmation email (understand that it wasn't 100% promised) but they sent me a picture of the room overlooking the rooftop of the inside buildings!! Champagne was not in the room on the arrival (they brought it later), they didn't even write a little note from the hotel to congratulate on having 30 yers anniversary, which luxury hotel WOULD DO!
    While they had massage I needed to take a break at work and call them to complain! (I do live abroad) I ENDED UP WITH SOLUTION, not the manager! WHY DO I NEED TO CALL AND TELL THE MANAGERS HOW TO DO THEIR JOB? I insisted the room change, they stated there is nothing available.I have worked in hotel business and I know there is always a room free for this kinds of situation, you were just too lazy to go extra mile and probably just didn't care much.
    Complimentary sweets were brought to the room before dinner. And they had a complimentary bottle of wine at a dinner (as drinks were not included in to a package)
    Another thing, table wasn't booked for my parents at the restaurant! they had a choice of side table (not a nice window one) or next to the door, freezing cold. there was no reservation, when a SPECIFICALLY ASKED THEM TO BOOK A NICE TABLE, especially after I called and complained they should have sorted it out. Manager said he will personally make sure they are being looked after, HE DIDN'T EVEN COME TO SPEAK TO THEM.
    My parents enjoyed the spa treatment, spa girls were amazing they said. food at Telegrafas was also great
    But the whole aftertaste is horrible and I feel bad that they were treated like that. It's absolutely unacceptable for such a high standard hotel and price as well. They do not have this personal touch and not going extra mile for the clients as they should
    Was it because they were not tourists but leave locally? My parents are over 60, shy and humble. They felt left alone and not looked after AT ALL!
    I would never recommend Kempinski Vilnius to my friends and relatives and would not visit it my self. Such a shame as it's a beautiful hotel.
    I hope this feedback is more that constructive to you and you will take actions to prevent this happening in the future to any of your guests

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Guest,

    Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius for such remarkable Anniversary and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
    We do appreciate your sincere and detailed feedback on each facility you had the chance to experience. Indeed it's our great pleasure to learn that the guests have greatly enjoyed the treatments at our relaxing SPA.
    However, we are sorry we were not able to meet guests' expectations with other services that are mentioned.
    Your opinion is a real asset to us and helps us to reveal the shortages and resolve them accordingly.
    On this note, we would like to kindly mention that we will contact you directly and we will do our best to resolve the inconvenience accordingly.
    Should you decide to return to our beautiful city Vilnius, its Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius team will be happy to have you on board.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Kai Schukowski
    General Manager

    GrandHotelKempi... V, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review

  • Nothing special

    by Pietro G on 2020-01-06 08:49 am

    Definitely too expensive for being in Vilnius and food wasn't that great compared to the other restaurants i tried in Vilnius. Staff very friendly and helpful though. The hotel and the atmosphere are very nice.

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Pietro G,

    Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
    We do appreciate your sincere and detailed feedback on each facility you had the chance to experience. Indeed it's our great pleasure to learn you have greatly enjoyed our hotel's atmosphere and the service provided by our helpful staff.
    However, we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations with the price and food.
    We certainly hope of having you on future occasions to welcome you back and provide you with the true Kempinski experience.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Kai Schukowski
    General Manager

    GrandHotelKempi... V, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review

  • Good stay!

    by niko690 on 2019-12-30 02:24 am

    Very good situation, nice classic hotel with well equipped rooms. Service minded staff. Overall good breakfast buffet and a la carte. Bar set up/ atmosphere could be better as it's a mix up with extension breakfast room. Would expect something more cosy similar to the lobby with sofas and low tables. Swimming pool temperature should be higher. Overall good choice in the 5 stars range.

    Owner Response
    Dear Esteemed Guest,

    On the behalf of the entire team here at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, I would like to express my sincere appreciation on such an inspiring review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
    We are happy to learn that with attentive service provided by our team, delicious breakfast and with spacious and elegant rooms we were able to exceed your expectations.
    Thank you once again for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back any time to our beautiful city Vilnius and its Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Kai Schukowski
    General Manager

    GrandHotelKempi... V, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Vilnius, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.