Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel


    Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Biarritz
    Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Biarritz

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
960 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Perfect for all families !

    by Freedom07751958533 on 2019-02-13 04:55 am

    We stayed there for 1 night and had a really great time. Restaurant is perfect, we loved the food! Great location. Just walk for 10 mins to the `grand plage`. We also enjoyed the music performance at the bar. Highly recommend to everyone. Especially to the families.

    Owner Response
    Dear Freedom07751958533,

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very glad you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our restaurant, location and events.

    We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Biarritz,

    Kind regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Will definitely return

    by Laureena_7 on 2019-01-12 11:00 am

    I stayed at this hotel for three nights and four days. It was a fabulous experience. The room was lovely and looked out over a golf course. It was clean and decor lovely. The bathroom was spacious... No bathtub but a HUGE shower with a rain shower head.....big fluffy bathrobes and comfy slippers included. There was turn down service each evening and a second tidy up. A Nespresso coffee machine and small fridge were in the room. I used the swimming pool daily.. Lovely and clean and towels provided. I also sat just outside the bar and had a glass of wine, the bartender was kind and courteous. My only complaint ( and this is why I did not give a rating of excellent), was my dining experience in the hotel restaurant. I decided to go down for dinner and initially sat outside on the deck to have a pre dinner drink and listen to the jazz trio who were playing. I was told all the outside tables were taken for dinner as they were reserved but I could eat inside. I was happy with this as I had not made a reservation and it was Saturday evening. But then I was shown to a table where I sat for approximately fifteen to twenty minutes before a waiter arrived. I gave my drink order and was given a menu, but again waited for another fifteen to twenty minutes before my order was taken. Another long wait until I received my food, and then that was the last time I was approached by any server. After finishing my meal and waiting again, I eventually went to the desk myself and asked for my bill. I was very angry with the poor service, especially since I was a hotel guest. The food, however, was very good and I did enjoy it. I purposely did not leave a gratuity as I felt I had been treated badly, but this was the only negative experience during my stay.
    My breakfast wss included each day and it was a lovely experience sitting outside each morning. The food was plentiful, of excellent quality, and varied for all tastes. I will definitely return to this hotel, it has been my favourite hotel by far!

    Owner Response
    Dear Laureena_7,

    We thank you for your nice review, our teams are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
    We sincerely regret the wait you mentionned and had to experience, and we do apologize about this.
    We hope to have the opprtunity to serve you better on the occasion of a future stay with us,

    With best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Expect a lot more.

    by TravelBatz on 2018-11-10 10:50 am

    5 star Sofitel disappoint for this visit. Ignore confirmed food allergy request an making our start of the day very stressful. Arrogant staff not Interested solving the problem. Breakfast in general poor for 5 star Sofitel. The fruit tasted like from tin cans. No real cofee, only nespresso self service.No fresh egg station. No one to clear table for used items. No piccolo for taking care of luggage. Room is nice but small.

    Owner Response
    Dear TravelBatz,

    We thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. However we sincerely regret that the points mentionned did not meet your expectations. We shared your comments with our teams, it is really important to us to know what we could improve to provide you a better service on your next visit.

    Best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Eric the concierge was incredible - thank you Eric!!!!

    by Susan E on 2018-11-04 05:45 am

    Eric was incredibly accommodating - the location was a bit from town but not bad - perfect was good
    Eric found us great restaurants and things to do in the beautiful town
    We recommend visiting San Sebastian when you are there

    Owner Response
    Dear Susan,

    Thank you very much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time in the hotel and in the region!
    Looking forward to your next visit,

    Kind regards,





    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Not a five-stars hotel

    by Eg0trip on 2018-10-29 00:00 am

    The overall experience and mainly the quality of service was not what can be expected from a 5* hotel.The staff is young and unexperienced, sometimes not even polite. Rooms are small and marketing is somehow misleading.Classic Rooms "facing the city" (according to the website) are actually looking down on the omnipresent parking lots.Superior Rooms with "Ocean views" are facing the road with its flow of coaches bringing tourists to the nearby light house.The pool is surrounded by parking lots and a road. The spa is underground with no natural light nor view and is limited to 1 hammam and not rest area.Last but not least, the hotel management contemns the ACCOR loyalty program, treating members in a very rude manner.

    Owner Response
    Dear Eg0trip,

    Thank you for sharing your opinion following to your stay in Le R?gina Biarritz H?tel & Spa.

    We would have preferred your experience to be more enjoyable, your feedback and impressions are very important to us as they help us constantly improve our service. For this reason, I wished we met during your stay. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity and no measure could be taken on site to improve the quality of services mentioned.

    Please be assured that our teams do not make unfounded decisions. They are eager to offer you the best quality of service and it is also a real pleasure for us to give our members the Accor benefits, if we have the possibility and according to availability.

    Best regards,


    S. Digeon, General Manager

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.