Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel


    Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Biarritz
    Le Régina Biarritz Hôtel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
 in Biarritz

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1028 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Fantastic start to Pyrenees trip

    by Jean L on 2019-08-16 03:15 pm

    Booked this hotel as private on site parking was essential and they are few and far between in the centre of Biarritz. The double room which was the cheapest was really good with a large shower room and excellent in room facilities and furnishings. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was any trouble. The evening meal was most enjoyable with a beautiful sea view from the dining room.The buffet breakfast was one of the best we've had. It was a 7minute walk down to the centre of Biarritz

    Owner Response
    Dear Jean L,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us.
    All of us have been sincerely happy to read that you enjoyed your room.
    It was a true pleasure to have you staying with us and we are all delighted to know that our services met your expectations.
    It's a pleasure as well to read that you enjoyed your breakfast, your evening meal and the view of our restaurant.
    Thank you once again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le R?gina Biarritz Hotel & Spa and at our Iqori restaurant very soon.
    With kind regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Room with a view, operatic atrium, excellent breakfast and dinner not to mention the service.

    by FriscoLady on 2019-08-02 05:58 pm

    This hotel is heaven. I was there for 10 days by myself. I felt save and comfortable. I often walked for about 15 minutes to the closest cafe restaurant and shopping area, not hard at all, then about 15 minutes easy walk to the center of Biarritz. There is a wonderful covered market where good picnic style lunches can be bought. I usually had a munch on the beach on the way back and enjoyed every minute, i saw the Bastille day fireworks from my balcony and it was utterly beautiful. Other nights i watched for the green ray but never saw it. The staff was very helpful, especially with my cell phone problems...my only problem was the size of the pool; just too small for the many families meeting for the holiday. The beach is down a big hill so if you want a quick dip the pool is it. Drinks and snacks served at the pool were good. Sometimes had lunch at the golf course which has a small pro shop. Did some serious shopping at the Galleries Lafayette in Biarritz and visited a couple of small museums. I enjoyed the whole experience except the casino which chased me out.i guess I didn't look like the casino type, but i am the Regina type .the drama of that lobby! The glam!

    Owner Response
    Dear FriscoLady,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your experience at Le Regina Biarritz hotel & Spa that you qualified of "heaven".

    It is a pleasure for us to read your kind words about the service of our staff, the localization of the hotel, the activities that you enjoyed and the drinks and snacks you had at our swimming pool. All of our staff have been sincerely delighted to read your feedback.

    Thank you once again for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future holidays in Biarritz.

    Best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Nice short stop

    by NeilfromGib on 2019-07-21 12:22 am

    For clarity we didn't stay here so my review is based on a short stop for coffee, tea and a glass of wine.
    It was raining when we arrived in Biarritz and we were thirsty after a long drive. We were looking for somewhere to park and get a drink but Biarritz seemed impossible for us to get a parking space anywhere for our vehicle a large 4x4 with a roof rack. However driving by this hotel we noticed that it had its own car park, the hotel looked lovely so we thought that we would try it. One day we may stay in Biarritz overnight and if we did we'd probably stay there.
    Our service was just perfect and our drinks just right. Nibbles were provided with them.
    The ambiance is pleasant within the large hall like open space.
    Altogether a pleasant stop.

    Owner Response
    Dear NeilfromGib,

    We are very glad you sheltered in our place and had a nice time with us!
    We thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor, and it will be a great pleasure for our team to welcome you back on your next trip to Biarritz!

    Kind regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Terrible hotel, avoid it!

    by jeanbworldtraveller on 2019-07-17 00:14 am

    First of all, the hotel has one of the worst location in the area.

    You have to walk a lot to get to the city center or to the beaches, and it's all uphill/stairs.

    Secondly, I took the most expensive suite that is available but it was located on a low floor and the setup of the suite was disgusting: one small room with a small door that connects to a living room. Very closed space.

    I paid almost $1,000 per night for this garbage. The AC was not working well and when you open the windows, you're directly on the main street which is loud and everyone walking on it looks at you through the window.

    The massage was literally the WORST massage i ever had in my life in their spa and it cost 150 euro. It was so bad I asked the girl to stop massaging me after 40 minutes into the 60 minute program.

    Their fitness room is tiny and ill-equipped.

    Overall, a really crappy experience, too bad I wasted so much money.

    Owner Response
    Dear jeanbworldtraveller

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay.
    We sincerly regret you did not like the hotel location, the room and the decoration as well as the different services.

    Our team is available 24 hours to help you with the airconditioning, that can also be settled up drectly from the front desk according to your wishes and pr?f?rences.

    Best regards,

    S. Digeon, General manager

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

  • Beautiful hotel

    by Andrea N on 2019-07-15 05:20 am

    This is just a beautiful hotel. The reception areas and rooms are in the style of the Belle Epoque and the whole ambience is relaxed luxury. The hotel is just a short walk to the centre and the views are well worth taking the walk. I would stay here again in the blink of an eye, everything was perfect.

    Owner Response
    Dear Andrea N,

    Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

    We are glad to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay at Le R?gina Biarritz Hotel and Spa and that we have met your expectations with the decoration, the services and the localisation of our hotel.

    It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with our whole staff who is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

    Best regards,

    S-DIGEON D, Directeur général at Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.