Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa


    Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
 in St Andrews
    Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
 in St Andrews

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2027 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • overnight stay

    by lindagillie on 2019-12-13 03:39 am

    excellent stay good food excellent room great staff special mention for Zac Scott sands restaurant great help nothing was a problem also thanks to reception staff great breakfast thanks to all staff. thanks again for great trip .Ally g

  • Fantastic

    by Liz N on 2019-12-10 11:33 am

    Sheer luxury from start to finish. Attention to detail was second to none. The room was pure luxury and the bed so comfortable Had dinner and breakfast both meals were fantastic. Can't wait to return.

  • Christmas black tie party

    by Silvia B on 2019-12-07 011:26 pm

    Prepare to be underwhelmed if you're booked into this event
    To begin with we were a large party and were on 2 seperate tables ....fair enough but we were on opposite sides of the room from eachother!
    There was nothing chrimassy on the table at all not even a cracker, until after the main course when somebody must of noticed !
    I had the trout for starters which was just that a lump of fish inelegantly plopped on a plate with ...some meringue blobs , yes that's right meringue ,sweet meringue !
    Next came turkey dinner , oh dear this was awful I had 3 bullet Brussels and 2 hard undercooked " roast " potatoes , and dried out white turkey breast with some excuse for brown meat in a disc shape that tasted appealing :(
    Desert was a cheesecake seemingly but it was all soft and had a thin sponge base and a very strange flavour
    The dance floor was ok but rather small The DJ was good
    I would expect a lot better from a hotel with 4 stars ,and I will not be returning here.

    Owner Response
    Dear Silvia B,

    Thank you very much for your review, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

    I have passed on your comments to the relevant teams who have taken all your feedback in order to retrain the teams to our usual high standards.

    We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future however please contact me direct in the meantime. My e-mail address is jerome.chevet@oldcoursehotel.co.uk.

    Kind regards.

    Jerome

    HelenM5013, Manager at Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Fantastic five star experience

    by RedLichtieArbroath on 2019-12-07 06:16 am

    Just got back from a fantastic one night stay at one of the best and iconic hotels in the world.
    From start to finish this really was five star. It was ?195 for one night B andB but worth every penny, in fact if you wanted this level of service and quality of stay in Central London or New York you would pay around ?700- ?1,000 a night.
    When we walked in the door we where met with some great service, taken personally to check in, luggage up to room by concierge without even asking and because I told them before arriving it was my 60th birthday a bottle of complimentary champagne and birthday already in room.
    The room was perfect, classic furnishings, massive comfy bed, great facilities,superb toiletries and robe and slippers provided.
    Had evening meal in the Sands restaurant in the hotel. Would recommend highly and very reasonable price for the fantastic quality. Room service, very quick and brought with smile- everything asked for was no problem.
    Beautifully decorated for Xmas and all very tastefully done.
    In the Morning went for swim, gym and used Spa facilities- including a rooftop hot spa which was superb.
    Then breakfast which was outstanding and a table at the window with a view to die for -overlooking the iconic Old Course and further to the North Sea and beyond.
    I ordered from the A LaCarte breakfast and selection from the Buffet - the Smoked Haddock and poached egg was outstanding - even better that there was no additional charge for the A LaCarte order.
    Then leaving, check out easy and courteous as you could wish for, with all our luggage taken straight to the car.
    I cannot recommend this Hotel enough and cannot wait to go back.
    Do yourself a favour and stay here- you will not regret it

  • Wonderful stay

    by LornaS217 on 2019-12-03 07:00 am

    My husband and I stayed for one night on St Andrews day, it was our ten year anniversary, we were upgraded to a lovely suite with a separate living area and bedroom, the view of the old course was fabulous.
    We spent the afternoon in St Andrews and then came back to our suite, we visited the Spa about 19:30 and found it not to busy and the facilities excellent, we used the roof top hot tub and also the Thermal Spa.
    We also saw the fireworks from our room balcony which was a lovely unexpected extra!
    This is our third stay and we will be back, this hotel is beautiful especially decorated for Xmas. Breakfast was as always amazing! Staff all very polite and helpful! Thanks again!


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.