Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Bentley London


    The Bentley London
 in London
    The Bentley London
 in London

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1007 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Excellent - fully recommended !!

    by SYorkspegs on 2020-03-05 03:03 pm

    Booked for an evening meal here but circumstances changed so we had a Prosecco and canap?s, 3 course lunch instead. The change in time was easily made online.
    The hotel is beautifully presented and the restaurant staff were friendly, efficient, polite and proficient in their jobs. The food was very good and well presented on the plate, but also again served well by the staff.
    It was an extremely pleasant lunch which I would recommend without hesitation.

    Owner Response

    Dear SYorkspegs,

    I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful afternoon with us for such a special occasion and my team made the difference. I am naturally delighted to read that you truly enjoyed every aspect of your afternoon lunch with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team at The Bentley who were delighted to have you stay with us.
    In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to The Bentley very soon.

    Kindest regards,
    Eva Leigh
    Hotel Manager

    Eva L, Hotel Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

  • Champagne Afternoon Tea

    by AOH61 on 2020-02-27 06:44 am

    This was my third visit here for afternoon tea and I was not disappointed. My son did not like any of the sandwich fillings and just wanted plain ham and cheese and the staff willingly served these to him. I'm not a tea drinker but had a nice pot of coffee instead, which was replenished during the afternoon. The scones were served warm when we requested them, a nice touch as very often the scones come out with the cakes at the beginning of the meal and by the time you get to them they are no longer warm. The cakes were very nice, admittedly a little small but after the sandwiches and scones I couldn't finish the cakes anyway. I have to admit the cream in the little shot glass wasn't to my liking but that is just personal preference - I'm sure others would love it - I was very full and couldn't have eaten it anyway.
    It was a shame that the dining area was completely empty apart from us, as we were about to leave another couple did arrive, such a shame as on previous visits over the past few years it has always been a very busy establishment.
    We found everything clean and service was very good. It was strange that they played Christmas music in the background for about an hour considering it was the end of February (maybe they knew the afternoon tea had been a Christmas present for my son !!)
    We had used the virgin gift voucher and didn't find any problems with it, we were not asked for extra money.
    I would be happy to have afternoon tea here again if we should be in London.

    Owner Response

    Dear AOH61,

    Thank you!

    So glad you both enjoyed it once again and the team in The Peridot's were absolutely delighted to have made such a positive impression.

    Very much hope to see you again soon.

    Kindest regards,

    Eva Leigh
    Hotel Manager

    Eva L, Hotel Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

  • London Comfort

    by paulold09 on 2020-02-20 02:43 am

    The hotel was booked for my mother who was visiting us in London. The Bentley Hotel is in a beautiful character street, close to South Kensington / Gloucester Road tube stations and all the museums, 25 minutes from Heathrow and is a 15-20 minute walk into Kensington Gardens. The hotel itself, whilst a little over laden with decadent golden finishes, offers extremely comfortable, well maintained finishes.

    The room booked was one of smaller Queen Rooms on the top floor south facing onto a pretty garden, and it was impeccably finished, totally quiet, very comfortable with subtle refined character, extremely high finish to the bathroom and of course very dependable service.

    Very much a hidden gem. I cannot make any reference for the Spa or restaurant as meals were had out of the hotel and the spa was not used, however if management have delivered a comparable experience for those two elements, this would be a very compelling hotel destination for any visitor.

    Owner Response

    Dear paulold09,

    Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review - we do appreciate it. The location really couldn't be better, could it? You can walk everywhere and so much to see and do in and around Kensington area.

    Glad to hear you found the rooms clean and a good size, we are fortunate to have a good selection of larger than average rooms for this location and we plan to start updating them next year.

    During the week I guess you would notice more business people but really all are welcome whether business or leisure so I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon, whatever the reason to visit!

    With kindest regards,
    Eva Leigh
    Hotel Manager

    Eva L, Hotel Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

  • Stately Hotel in Charming Kensington

    by Neil B on 2020-02-05 02:41 am

    The Bentley Hotel is a stately yet cozy hotel tucked away in bustling Kensington. We recently stayed there for five nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable. While I don't know the age of the hotel, clearly someone spared no expense in fitting out the lobby and the rooms. They are both adorned in highly-polished marble with gold and bronze metal fixtures.

    We hadn't signed up for breakfast so we're not able to comment on the food. That said, there are many charming restaurants and cafes right around the block and we enjoyed foraging for our breakfast each morning. The Bentley is also very close to the Gloucester tube station.

    Owner Response
    Dear neilbainton,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It fills me with great joy to learn that you had such a wonderful experience and in particular it was the fabulous building itself that made your stay so special. I will be sure to pass on your brilliant feedback to all the team, it was a pleasure to have you here with us and I look forward to your return.

    Best wishes,
    Eva Leigh
    Hotel Manager

    Eva L, Hotel Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review

  • Never been so disappointed with afternoon tea

    by Chestnut112 on 2020-02-03 07:56 am

    As an afternoon tea lover I was very happy to relieve a voucher from my brother for Christmas to go to a 5 star hotel for afternoon tea. Having tried the Ritz, Mayfair, browns and the Hilton parklane in recent months there was nothing 5 star about this experience, By far this was the worst afternoon tea I have had, both myself and my friend were highly disappointed. We both felt the standard was so no where near 5 star level. Firstly the cakes look shop bought, very small, very tasteless. There was no luxury and highly uninspiring. The scones arrive, piping hot!! To the point that a current was burning hot on the skin. These have clearly been frozen and microwaved! One of them was so hard it could not be cut by a knife or torn open, there was great fear of breaking a tooth! The waitress claimed they were freshly made this morning and grilled! I don't believe that at all. Looking around the room we could see other tables received more cakes and sandwiches such as smoked salmon, one Table was given salmon after complaining about the lack of luxury sandwiches, our tuna sweetcorn,egg mayo sandwiches did not give any sense of luxury at all. When we explained to the waitress unsure if she was the manager; (she was dressed differently to the others )that I would be requesting a full refund, she did not seem bothered at all. I got the impression that it was quite a normal reaction to the disappointing experience they offer at a price of ?50 for two people. She did not come near us again after that, it was a complete waste of money, there is no way this hotel can compete with others in the area, so so poor!

    Owner Response

    Dear Chestnut112,

    Well this is most unfortunate and the team who looked after you yesterday are terribly disappointed over your feedback.

    They can only recall you saying that we don't offer such a big selection of teas and sandwiches as the Ritz, which is certainly true. So what a pity you didn't mention we served you additional quantity of the food at the time as I am sure they could have offered alternatives if they had realised you where so very disappointed.

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve and hopefully you will return one day and have a much improved experience.

    With kindest regards
    Eva Leigh

    Eva L, Hotel Manager at The Bentley London, responded to this review


Close

International Numbers

Austria 08000706176
Belgium 080081830
France 805542721
Germany 8007241217
Ireland 1800995320
Italy 800979444
Netherlands 08000200956
Norway 80054304
Spain 900814719
Switzerland 0800001798
UK 8009179622
Book by Phone: +1 866 670 3764
International
Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.